On Tuesday, July 16th - Thursday, July 18th the 2013-2014 District and State Officers of the Alabama FFA Association met at the Alabama 4-H Center in Columbiana, AL for the District Officer Leadership Conference (DOLC). At the conference the Alabama State FFA Officers delivered workshops such as speech development, parliamentary procedure, and workshop development to prepare the District Officers for their year of service. As the Central District FFA President, I was able to attend the conference. I had so much fun at this year’s DOLC. I learned a lot of different things during the workshops that will help me throughout my year as the Central District President. On Wednesday, we participated in a “low ropes” course. Through the ropes course and team building activities we learned a lot about team work and how to work well with others. My favorite thing about DOLC was getting to know everyone, especially everyone on the Central District Officer team. FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education.




Leave a Reply.